Overview
Joint two-year spine research fellowship open to surgeons, allied health professionals and nurses, leading to a UK higher degree. Note: The page text gives the 2025 closing date as 19 October 2025 while the page banner shows 29 October 2025; both dates have passed.
The programme
- Training type
- Clinical Fellowship
- Duration
- Not stated on official page
- Start
- Not stated on official page
- Positions
- Not stated on official page
- Accreditation
- Not stated on official page
- Department
- Not stated on official page
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Member of BASS or BSS, or eligible for full membership commensurate with seniority (conditional on joining for the grant duration); Medical doctors (consultants and trainees), allied health professionals and nurses may apply; Leave of absence from clinical roles or training with employer agreement; Research must take place in the UK
- International applicants
- Not stated on official page
- Visa support
- Not stated on official page
- Licence requirement
- Not stated on official page
How to apply
- Deadline
- Not stated on official page
- Application method
- Not stated on official page
Funding
- Funding
- Published funding status: eligible