Overview
Mayo publishes a one-year ACGME hand fellowship with detailed qualifications, an annual November deadline and broad microsurgical, nerve, reconstructive and paediatric exposure. The current pages disagree between five positions and four anticipated annual trainees, and the displayed interview date is historical, so current capacity and cycle should be confirmed.
The programme
- Training type
- Clinical Fellowship
- Duration
- Not stated on official page
- Start
- Not stated on official page
- Positions
- Not stated on official page
- Accreditation
- Not stated on official page
- Department
- Not stated on official page
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Passing all three USMLE steps or Medical Council of Canada qualifying examinations; ECFMG certification for graduates of medical schools outside the United States and Canada; Ability to obtain a Minnesota medical licence; Completion of an approved orthopaedic or plastic-surgery residency; ACGME, AOA, ACGME International or RCPSC-accredited residency for entry to the ACGME fellowship
- International applicants
- Not stated on official page
- Visa support
- Not stated on official page
- Licence requirement
- Not stated on official page
How to apply
- Deadline
- Not stated on official page
- Application method
- Not stated on official page
Funding
- Funding
- Published funding status: eligible