Overview
Fellowships in hip and knee arthroplasty and orthopaedic oncology at a national bone and soft tissue sarcoma centre, with at least one publishable research paper expected.
The programme
- Training type
- Clinical Fellowship
- Duration
- 6 or 12 months
- Start
- Not stated on official page
- Positions
- 8
- Accreditation
- Not stated on official page
- Department
- Hip, Knee and Sarcoma Service
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Surgeons who have completed orthopaedic training
- International applicants
- Yes - overseas applicants welcome (fellows from Australia, North America, Africa and Europe)
- Visa support
- Not stated on official page
- Licence requirement
- Not stated on official page
How to apply
- Deadline
- Not stated on official page
- Application method
- NHS Jobs (posts advertised once or twice a year; main interview round in autumn)
Funding
- Funding
- Not stated on official page