Overview
Regional anaesthesia training at the Nuffield Orthopaedic Centre, with supervised peripheral blocks and opportunities in acute pain care.
The programme
- Training type
- Clinical Fellowship
- Duration
- 1 year
- Start
- Not stated on official page
- Positions
- Not stated on official page
- Accreditation
- Not stated on official page
- Department
- Nuffield Department of Anaesthetics
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Minimum 36 months clinical anaesthesia training and all specialty certification exams passed in own country (applying page); department overview states at least five years of anaesthesia training and practice; English proficiency evidence if training not in English
- International applicants
- Yes - overseas applicants via RCoA Medical Training Initiative (MTI) or Tier 2/Skilled Worker sponsorship
- Visa support
- MTI route: Tier 5 visa with Certificate of Sponsorship from the Academy of Medical Royal Colleges; or Tier 2/Skilled Worker CoS from OUH
- Licence requirement
- GMC registration required (sponsored by RCoA for MTI appointees)
How to apply
- Deadline
- Not stated on official page
- Application method
- Via NHS Jobs and/or Trac; overseas candidates may apply through the RCoA Medical Training Initiative
Funding
- Funding
- Not stated on official page
Official sources
Programme-specific page lacks dates/salary; general eligibility, visa and application route from OUH applying-programme page.