Overview
National specialist training programme in paediatric intensive care medicine leading to CICM Fellowship, including 42 months of paediatric intensive care training (6-month foundation term before selection, 24 months core, 12-month transition year) plus anaesthesia, paediatric medicine, elective and rural terms.
The programme
- Training type
- Specialist training programme
- Duration
- Minimum six years (including 42 months of specific paediatric intensive care training)
- Start
- Not stated on official page
- Positions
- Not stated on official page
- Accreditation
- CICM; assessments include the CICM First Part Examination and Paediatric Second Part Examination, ITERs, WCAs, OCEs and a formal project
- Department
- Not stated on official page
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Completion of a 6-month foundation intensive care term prior to selection; requirements vary with prior experience
- International applicants
- Not stated on official page
- Visa support
- Not stated on official page
- Licence requirement
- Not stated on official page
How to apply
- Deadline
- Not stated on official page
- Application method
- Register with CICM as a trainee (see CICM Regulations and Guide to Training)
Funding
- Funding
- Trainees employed in salaried posts at accredited units