Overview
National RACP advanced training programme in expert diagnosis, treatment and care of infants, children and young people up to 19 years under supervision, preparing for consultant practice; a new curriculum applies to trainees starting from 2027.
The programme
- Training type
- Specialist training programme
- Duration
- 3 years (36 months) FTE
- Start
- Annual (training year commences February in Australia)
- Positions
- Not stated on official page
- Accreditation
- RACP Advanced Training programme leading to FRACP
- Department
- Not stated on official page
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Completed RACP Basic Training including Written and Clinical Examinations; current medical registration; appointment to an appropriate Advanced Training position
- International applicants
- Not stated on official page
- Visa support
- Not stated on official page
- Licence requirement
- Current medical registration (AHPRA in Australia)
How to apply
- Deadline
- Not stated on official page
- Application method
- Secure an accredited Advanced Training position, then register online with RACP
Funding
- Funding
- Trainees are employed in salaried hospital posts; RACP training fees apply