Overview
A three-year ACGME-accredited pediatric cardiology fellowship at a nationally ranked heart programme, with support for advanced fourth-year training.
The programme
- Training type
- Clinical Fellowship
- Duration
- 3 years (about 18 months general clinical cardiology; optional 4th subspecialty year)
- Start
- Not stated on official page
- Positions
- 4 per year
- Accreditation
- ACGME-accredited (since 1970)
- Department
- Department of Pediatrics, MUSC College of Medicine
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Not stated on official page
- International applicants
- Not stated on official page
- Visa support
- Institution policyeach MUSC residency/fellowship decides which visas it permits; J-1 (ECFMG) available, and H-1B only in programmes that sponsor it (granted in one-year increments; requires ECFMG certificate, USMLE Steps 1-3 and SC licence)
- Licence requirement
- Not stated on official page
How to apply
- Deadline
- Not stated on official page
- Application method
- Not stated on official page
Funding
- Funding
- Institution policyMUSC GME pay levels effective 1 July 2026: PGY-4 $71,757, PGY-5 $74,932, PGY-6 $78,044, PGY-7 $81,246, PGY-8 $85,854 (PGY-1 $65,614)