Overview
A pediatric cardiology fellowship covering every facet of pediatric cardiac care, with options to combine imaging or heart failure/transplant training within three years.
The programme
- Training type
- Clinical Fellowship
- Duration
- Not stated on official page
- Start
- Not stated on official page
- Positions
- Not stated on official page
- Accreditation
- Not stated on official page
- Department
- Department of Pediatrics, University of Virginia School of Medicine
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Not stated on official page
- International applicants
- Institution policyIMGs eligible with a valid ECFMG certificate; J-1 sponsored institutionally (other visas per department)
- Visa support
- Institution policyUVA institutionally sponsors the J-1 clinical visa; sponsorship of other visa types is decided at department level
- Licence requirement
- Institution policyAll medical house staff must hold a Virginia Intern and Residency Training License (issued annually; fee paid by the hospital, coordinated by the GME Office) - or a permanent Virginia licence
How to apply
- Deadline
- Not stated on official page
- Application method
- Not stated on official page
Funding
- Funding
- Institution policyUVA house-staff stipend 2026-27: PGY4 $76,245; PGY5 $79,280; PGY6 $82,390; PGY7 $85,775; PGY8 $89,920 (PGY1 $67,930); fellows paid at the PGY level of required prior training; no institutional pay above PGY8