Overview
ACGME-accredited three-year PCCM fellowship based in a 30-bed PICU and 30-bed Pediatric Cardiothoracic Unit with nationally recognised ECMO, with options for Master's-level training.
The programme
- Training type
- Clinical Fellowship
- Duration
- 3 years
- Start
- Not stated on official page
- Positions
- Not stated on official page
- Accreditation
- ACGME-accredited
- Department
- Division of Pediatric Critical Care Medicine
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Institution policyinternational graduates need a valid ECFMG certificate and eligibility for Michigan licensure; Michigan medical and controlled substance licences required
- International applicants
- Institution policyYes - non-US medical graduates must hold a current ECFMG certificate and be eligible for a State of Michigan licence; non-US citizens need ECFMG J-1, permanent residence or qualifying EAD
- Visa support
- Institution policyJ-1 sponsored by ECFMG (or permanent residence / qualifying EAD); other visas only in very limited circumstances, case by case at Program Director discretion with prospective GME Committee approval
- Licence requirement
- Institution policyState of Michigan medical licence and controlled substance licence (Educational Limited or Permanent) required; permanent-licence holders also need a personal DEA registration
How to apply
- Deadline
- Not stated on official page
- Application method
- ERAS (opens 1 July; CV, personal statement, 3 letters, transcript, USMLE transcript) and NRMP; interviews September-October
Funding
- Funding
- Institution policyhouse officers paid on the UM/HOA scale; FY27 (from 1 July 2026) HO I $77,049, HO IV $86,670, HO V $90,137, HO VI $93,742, HO VII $97,492 up to HO IX $105,447, plus annual lump-sum savings payment and benefits