Overview
A one-year pediatric dermatology fellowship with general and specialised clinics for procedures, hemangiomas and vascular malformations, plus surgical-centre and inpatient work.
The programme
- Training type
- Clinical Fellowship
- Duration
- 1 year
- Start
- Institution policyNationwide Children's house staff year runs 1 July - 30 June (salary scale effective 1 July 2026 - 30 June 2027)
- Positions
- Not stated on official page
- Accreditation
- ABD-accredited
- Department
- Department of Dermatology
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Institution policygraduate of an accredited medical/osteopathic school and residency meeting ACGME requirements; ECFMG certification where applicable; eligible for Ohio training licence/medical licence; US work eligibility
- International applicants
- Institution policyYes - international graduates must hold ECFMG certification and obtain an appropriate visa and I-9 work eligibility before the start date
- Visa support
- Not stated on official page
- Licence requirement
- Institution policyvalid Ohio Training Certificate and/or Ohio Medical License required before start (licensure fees covered by the programme)
How to apply
- Deadline
- Not stated on official page
- Application method
- Not stated on official page
Funding
- Funding
- Not stated on official page
Official sources
https://www.nationwidechildrens.org/for-medical-professionals/education-and-training/fellowship-programs/dermatology-fellowshiphttps://www.nationwidechildrens.org/-/media/nch/for-medical-professionals/documents/trainee-contract.pdfhttps://www.nationwidechildrens.org/for-medical-professionals/residency--fellowship/for-current-residents--fellows/fellowship-benefits