Overview
PEM fellowship providing broad exposure to pediatric medical and surgical emergencies.
The programme
- Training type
- Clinical Fellowship
- Duration
- 3 years for pediatric residency graduates; 2–3 years for emergency medicine residency graduates
- Start
- Institution policyIU School of Medicine GME appointment/stipend year runs July - June (standard start 1 July)
- Positions
- Not stated on official page
- Accreditation
- ACGME-accredited (the only ACGME-accredited PEM programme in Indiana)
- Department
- Department of Emergency Medicine
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Institution policyLCME/AOA graduate or IMG with ECFMG certification/unrestricted US licence/Fifth Pathway; satisfactory USMLE Steps 1-2 (programme-specific requirements); background check, licensure and employment eligibility
- International applicants
- Institution policyYes - international graduates need ECFMG certification (or unrestricted US licence or Fifth Pathway) and US work authorisation; J-1 preferred
- Visa support
- Institution policyJ-1 (ECFMG) is the preferred training visa; J-2 with EAD, F-1 (OPT), H-1B or O-1 may be considered under special circumstances by the Program Director with GME approval (extra costs borne by the programme)
- Licence requirement
- Not stated on official page
How to apply
- Deadline
- Not stated on official page
- Application method
- ERAS (Pediatric Emergency Medicine)
Funding
- Funding
- Institution policyIU GME stipends July 2026-June 2027: PGY-4 $75,100, PGY-5 $78,200, PGY-6 $81,100, PGY-7 $84,600, PGY-8 $88,200 (PGY-1 $68,100), with no-premium health and dental insurance