Overview
An ACGME-accredited pediatric hematology/oncology fellowship with a clinically focused first year on a 21-bed unit and academically focused later years.
The programme
- Training type
- Clinical Fellowship
- Duration
- 3 years
- Start
- Not stated on official page
- Positions
- "We match one to two fellows each year"
- Accreditation
- ACGME-accredited
- Department
- Department of Pediatrics, OHSU School of Medicine
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Board eligible/certified pediatricians or med-peds trained MDs, MD/PhDs or DOs
- International applicants
- Institution policyInternational graduates eligible for ACGME programmes with a valid ECFMG certificate; must be legally able to work in the US or eligible to obtain work authorization
- Visa support
- Not stated on official page
- Licence requirement
- Institution policyTrainees must obtain an Oregon Medical Board licence as soon as eligible under OMB rules; appointment in that year is contingent on licensure
How to apply
- Deadline
- Not stated on official page
- Application method
- NRMP
Funding
- Funding
- Institution policyPaid on OHSU 2026-27 resident/fellow salary scale (House Officers Union): PGY4 $88,480, PGY5 $93,198
Official sources
https://www.ohsu.edu/doernbecher/pediatric-hematology-and-oncology-fellowshiphttps://www.ohsu.edu/sites/default/files/2026-04/gme-24-eligibility-recruitment-selection-1.pdfhttps://www.ohsu.edu/sites/default/files/2025-09/GME%20Contract%20updated%208.2025.pdfhttps://www.ohsu.edu/urology/salary-and-benefits