Overview
A fully ACGME-accredited pediatric hospital medicine fellowship at UH Rainbow Babies & Children's accepting one fellow a year.
The programme
- Training type
- Clinical Fellowship
- Duration
- 2 years
- Start
- Not stated on official page
- Positions
- 1 per year
- Accreditation
- Fully ACGME-accredited
- Department
- Department of Pediatrics, Case Western Reserve University School of Medicine (Center for Pediatric Education)
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Completion of at least three years of training in an accredited general pediatrics (or other qualifying) residency
- International applicants
- Institution policyGraduates of non-US schools need a currently valid ECFMG certificate (ACGME programmes) and must be eligible for an Ohio training certificate or licence
- Visa support
- Institution policyJ-1 via ECFMG; H-1B at UHCMC's sole discretion under certain conditions (ECFMG certificate and USMLE/COMLEX Step 3 passed at application); J-1 holders cannot enter non-ACGME programmes
- Licence requirement
- Institution policyMust be eligible for an Ohio training certificate and/or unrestricted Ohio licence; fellowship candidates must have passed USMLE/COMLEX Step 3 before starting
How to apply
- Deadline
- Not stated on official page
- Application method
- ERAS and NRMP: CV, personal statement and at least three letters of recommendation
Funding
- Funding
- Institution policyPaid on UH stipend scale as of 1 July 2026: PGY4 $78,021, PGY5 $80,643, PGY6 $83,484, PGY7 $85,888
Official sources
https://www.uhhospitals.org/rainbow/the-center-of-pediatric-education/pediatric-fellowship-training-programs/pediatric-hospital-medicine-fellowshiphttps://www.uhhospitals.org/medical-education/graduate-medical-education/incoming-residents-and-fellows/important-policieshttps://www.uhhospitals.org/medical-education/graduate-medical-education/incoming-residents-and-fellows/stipends-and-benefits