Overview
A one-year fellowship with broad exposure to all aspects of pediatric head and neck care at Emory and Children's Healthcare of Atlanta.
The programme
- Training type
- Clinical Fellowship
- Duration
- 1 year
- Start
- Institution policyEmory house staff appointments typically cover a 1 July - 30 June academic year (standard start 1 July)
- Positions
- Not stated on official page
- Accreditation
- Not stated on official page
- Department
- Department of Otolaryngology – Head & Neck Surgery
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- ACGME or RCPSC-accredited otolaryngology residency; ABO board eligible or certified
- International applicants
- Institution policyInternational medical graduates eligible if ECFMG-certified and holding J-1 (ECFMG) or H-1B status, or US citizen/permanent resident
- Visa support
- Institution policyIMGs must be ECFMG-certified and enter training on a J-1 (ECFMG-sponsored) or H-1B visa unless US citizen/green-card holder (Emory GME housestaff policy 5.12)
- Licence requirement
- Georgia medical training licence required
How to apply
- Deadline
- Not stated on official page
- Application method
- ASPO universal fellowship application (CV, personal statement, 3 letters)
Funding
- Funding
- Institution policySalaried by Emory GME on uniform PGY scale (1 Jul 2026-30 Jun 2027): PGY4 $81,720; PGY5 $85,455; PGY6 $87,023; PGY7 $88,522; PGY8 $90,831 (PGY1 $71,959)