Overview
A three-year pediatric rheumatology fellowship preparing trainees for ABP sub-board certification and academic careers.
The programme
- Training type
- Clinical Fellowship
- Duration
- 3 years
- Start
- Not stated on official page
- Positions
- 1 per year
- Accreditation
- Not stated on official page
- Department
- Department of Pediatrics, Cohen Children's Medical Center (Northwell Health)
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Completion of an ACGME-accredited general pediatrics residency; USMLE Steps 1 and 2 passed on first attempt
- International applicants
- Not stated on official page
- Visa support
- Institution policyNorthwell may consider H-1B and J-1 (ECFMG) visas pursuant to its GME policy
- Licence requirement
- Not stated on official page
How to apply
- Deadline
- Not stated on official page
- Application method
- ERAS; completion of an ACGME-accredited general pediatrics residency required
Funding
- Funding
- Institution policyhouse staff salaries 2026-27: PGY-4 $99,637, PGY-5 $101,867, PGY-6 $106,102, PGY-7 $108,765, PGY-8 $110,985, PGY-9 $113,205, plus employer-subsidised benefits and 20 days PTO
Official sources
https://physicians.northwell.edu/education/graduate-medical-education/fellowship-pediatric-rheumatology-cohen-children-medical-centerhttps://physicians.northwell.edu/education/graduate-medical-education/residency-pathology-nsuh-lij/application-process-benefitshttps://physicians.northwell.edu/education/graduate-medical-education/compensation-and-benefits