Pediatric Urology Fellowship

University of Washington / Seattle Children's Hospital

UrologyPaediatric urologyClinical fellowship
Destination
USA
Seattle, Washington, United States

Overview

A two-year ACGME-accredited paediatric urology fellowship at Seattle Children's Hospital with nine programme faculty.

The programme

Training type
Clinical fellowship
Specialty associations
Not yet verified
Learning format
Not yet verified
Duration
2 years (clinical year then 80% research year)
Start
Institution policyUW GME academic year runs 1 July - 30 June (standard start 1 July)
Positions
Maximum of 1 per year
Accreditation
ACGME-accredited (both years)
Department
Department of Urology

Eligibility and visa

Eligibility
Institution policyIMGs need valid ECFMG certification; applicants must be eligible for a Washington (or other applicable) state licence and for appropriate work authorisation/visa
Qualification requirement
Not yet verified
Citizenship requirement
Not yet verified
Practice location requirement
Not yet verified
Membership requirement
Not yet verified
Eligibility restrictions
Institution policyYes - international medical graduates must hold valid ECFMG certification as a condition of eligibility for fellowship application; non-US citizens need permanent residence, a valid EAD, or eligibility for J-1, F-1 OPT or H-1B
Language
Not yet verified
Teaching language
Not yet verified
Clinical language
Not yet verified
International applicants
Institution policyYes - international medical graduates must hold valid ECFMG certification as a condition of eligibility for fellowship application; non-US citizens need permanent residence, a valid EAD, or eligibility for J-1, F-1 OPT or H-1B
Licence requirement
Institution policyactive Washington State provider licence required throughout training (limited/resident licence or full physician licence as specified by the programme)
Visa route
Institution policyJ-1 sponsored by ECFMG (ACGME programmes and non-ACGME programmes approved as ACGME non-standard training); H-1B only with prior GME Office (and ISO) approval before ranking/offer, for limited eligibility categories and requires USMLE Step 3; F-1 OPT accepted; no O-1 or permanent-residence sponsorship
Visa sponsorship
Institution policyJ-1 sponsored by ECFMG (ACGME programmes and non-ACGME programmes approved as ACGME non-standard training); H-1B only with prior GME Office (and ISO) approval before ranking/offer, for limited eligibility categories and requires USMLE Step 3; F-1 OPT accepted; no O-1 or permanent-residence sponsorship
Visa support
Institution policyJ-1 sponsored by ECFMG (ACGME programmes and non-ACGME programmes approved as ACGME non-standard training); H-1B only with prior GME Office (and ISO) approval before ranking/offer, for limited eligibility categories and requires USMLE Step 3; F-1 OPT accepted; no O-1 or permanent-residence sponsorship

How to apply

Deadline
Not stated on official page
Application method
Not stated on official page
Documents
Not yet verified
Contact
Not yet verified

Funding and costs

Tuition / fees
Not yet verified
Application fee
Not yet verified
Stipend / salary
Not yet verified
Scholarship
Not yet verified
Funding
Institution policyACGME residents/fellows (CIR NW members) paid per UW compensation schedule; AY27 (1 July 2026-30 June 2027) R4 $92,976, R5 $95,352, R6 $98,160, R7 $104,208 (R1 $87,708 to R9 $112,620), including an $11,000 allowance

Sources and verification

Evidence by field

Similar programmes

More at University of Washington