Overview
Observership or on-the-job advanced clinical training in a department known for scar, wound and burn management.
The programme
- Focus
- Burn, breast, hand, head and neck, microsurgery, scar and wound management, aesthetics
- Training type
- Observership and Advanced Clinical Training (hands-on)
- Duration
- Observership minimum 1 week; advanced clinical training minimum 6 months
- Start
- Any time through the year
- Positions
- Not stated on official page
- Accreditation
- Not stated on official page
- Department
- Department of Plastic, Reconstructive and Aesthetic Surgery
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Observership: students, residents or employed doctors; advanced training: completed a 5-year medical course with required knowledge and skills
- International applicants
- Yes - listed by the Japan Society of Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery (JSPRS) as accepting overseas fellows/observers
- Visa support
- Not stated on official page
- Licence requirement
- Hands-on clinical training requires a Certificate of Permission of Advanced Clinical Training (Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare) (advanced clinical training)
How to apply
- Deadline
- 120 days before desired start date
- Application method
- Contact the department (supervisor Dr Rei Ogawa)
Funding
- Funding
- Not stated on official page