Overview
RACS-accredited post-fellowship upper GI surgery programme of at least 24 months, with first-year placements in a different state or island from the trainee's residence.
The programme
- Training type
- Post-Fellowship Training Program
- Duration
- Minimum 24 months
- Start
- Not stated on official page
- Positions
- Not stated on official page
- Accreditation
- RACS-accredited PFET
- Department
- AANZGOSA Training Committee
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- FRACS
- International applicants
- Not eligible — must be a citizen or permanent resident of Australia or New Zealand
- Visa support
- Not stated on official page
- Licence requirement
- Not stated on official page
How to apply
- Deadline
- 3 February 2026 (2027 intake; applications closed)
- Application method
- Application to AANZGOSA ($450 fee); in-person interviews in Melbourne
Funding
- Funding
- Annual training fee $3,500