Overview
A competitive 7-year residency (initiated 1988) training residents in soft-tissue injuries, skin lesions, congenital deformities, burns, head and neck reconstruction, craniofacial, hand, microsurgery and cosmetic surgery.
The programme
- Focus
- Plastic surgery (general)
- Training type
- Specialist training programme
- Duration
- 7 years
- Start
- Not stated on official page
- Positions
- Not stated on official page
- Accreditation
- Initial accreditation by the European Board of Plastic, Reconstructive and Aesthetic Surgery (2011) and ACGME-International (2017).
- Department
- Not stated on official page
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Not stated on official page
- International applicants
- Not stated on official page
- Visa support
- Not stated on official page
- Licence requirement
- Not stated on official page
How to apply
- Deadline
- Not stated on official page
- Application method
- Apply via the AUBMC Department of Surgery residency process.
Funding
- Funding
- Not stated on official page