Overview
100-hour DIU in five 2.5-day modules rotating between Clermont-Ferrand, Saint-Étienne, Lyon and Grenoble (February–June 2027), covering alcohol, tobacco, illicit drugs, medication and behavioural addictions and psychiatric comorbidities; certified under RS7561.
The programme
- Training type
- Postgraduate degree programme
- Duration
- 1 academic year (100 hours; 10 Feb – 18 Jun 2027)
- Start
- 10 February 2027
- Positions
- Limited to 30 at Grenoble
- Accreditation
- Inter-university diploma; France Compétences Répertoire Spécifique RS7561
- Department
- Not stated on official page
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Doctors and medical residents, psychologists, nurses, midwives, pharmacists and other listed health/social professionals, including holders of equivalent foreign diplomas
- International applicants
- Holders of equivalent foreign diplomas are eligible
- Visa support
- Not stated on official page
- Licence requirement
- Not stated on official page
How to apply
- Deadline
- Applications 1 October 2026 – 11 December 2026
- Application method
- Online application via the UGA programme page
Funding
- Funding
- 2026/2027: €610 initial training (+ inter-university fees); €1,110 continuing education (third-party funded)
Official sources
https://formations.univ-grenoble-alpes.fr/plugins/odf-web/odf/_content/program-diplome-inter-universitaire-pratiques-addictives-6/Dipl%C3%B4me%20inter-universitaire%20Pr%C3%A9venir%20et%20prendre%20en%20charge%20les%20addictions.pdfhttps://offre-de-formations.univ-lyon1.fr/InsertPro/20260826_1142_PLAQUETTE-DIU-PRATIQUES-ADDICTIVES-_CAPACITE_1__re_ANNEE-2026-2027.pdf