Overview
Hospital-based pain medicine programme covering basic to complex pain management in a high-complexity hospital setting.
The programme
- Focus
- Pain medicine
- Training type
- Clinical fellowship
- Duration
- 1 year (April 2026 – April 2027)
- Start
- April 2026
- Positions
- Not stated on official page
- Accreditation
- Einstein 'Aprimoramento' certificate (in-service training programme).
- Department
- Not stated on official page
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Physicians (medical residency certificate requested at enrolment).
- International applicants
- Foreign applicants must present RNE, a medical diploma revalidated in Brazil, passport and permanent-residence visa at enrolment.
- Visa support
- Not stated on official page
- Licence requirement
- Registration with the Conselho Regional de Medicina (CRM) required at enrolment.
How to apply
- Deadline
- Registration closed 29 December 2025 for the 2026 class
- Application method
- Online registration on ensino.einstein.br; selection by profile/CV analysis, interview and, for some programmes, a theory exam.
Funding
- Funding
- No stipend stated; enrolment fee R$ 1,000.