Overview
Social medicine specialist training run jointly by Kyoto Prefecture, Kyoto City, Kyoto Prefectural University of Medicine and Kyoto University, with sub-field training such as occupational-physician site training, administrative meetings and disaster-medicine workshops; completion qualifies trainees for the specialist examination.
The programme
- Training type
- Specialist training programme
- Duration
- 3–6 years (trainee period)
- Start
- Not stated on official page
- Positions
- Not stated on official page
- Accreditation
- Japanese Board of Social Medicine (社会医学系専門医協会) — social medicine specialist (社会医学系専門医) training programme; programme document Ver. 2025/12
- Department
- Not stated on official page
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Physicians registering as social medicine trainees (専攻医); MPH students are exempt from the basic programme
- International applicants
- Not stated on official page
- Visa support
- Not stated on official page
- Licence requirement
- Not stated on official page
How to apply
- Deadline
- Trainee registration must be completed in June
- Application method
- Register as a trainee with the Kyoto Programme office (kyotopro-admin@umin.ac.jp) using the registration form on the programme website
Funding
- Funding
- Not stated on official page