English-taught Clinical Doctorate (Professional Degree) in Anaesthesiology — International Students

Xi'an Jiaotong University Health Science Center — First Clinical Medical College (First Affiliated Hospital of Xi'an Jiaotong University)

AnaesthesiologyAdvanced clinical anaesthesiaUniversity diploma / degree
Destination
CHN
Xi'an, Shaanxi, China

Overview

Three-year English-taught clinical professional doctorate (临床医学博士, professional degree) in Anaesthesiology for international students, hosted by XJTU's First Clinical Medical College and listed in the 2026 international doctoral catalogue.

The programme

Focus
Anaesthesiology
Training type
University diploma / degree
Specialty associations
Not yet verified
Learning format
Not yet verified
Duration
3 years
Start
Early September (per admission letter)
Positions
Not stated on the official page
Accreditation
Degree awarded by Xi'an Jiaotong University (Ministry of Education); Doctor of Clinical Medicine (professional degree)
Department
Not yet verified

Eligibility and visa

Eligibility
Non-Chinese citizens in good health holding a master's degree, aged 40 or under; English proficiency (IELTS 6.0 / TOEFL 80 / Duolingo 110 or equivalent); supervisor's acceptance letter required
Qualification requirement
Non-Chinese citizens in good health holding a master's degree, aged 40 or under
Citizenship requirement
Non-Chinese citizens in good health holding a master's degree, aged 40 or under
Practice location requirement
Not yet verified
Membership requirement
Not yet verified
Eligibility restrictions
Yes — international (non-Chinese citizen) applicants only; English-taught
Language
Not yet verified
Teaching language
Not yet verified
Clinical language
Not yet verified
International applicants
Yes — international (non-Chinese citizen) applicants only; English-taught
Licence requirement
Not stated on the official page (clinical professional degree)
Visa route
Not yet verified
Visa sponsorship
Not yet verified
Visa support
Yes — admitted students receive an admission letter and JW201/JW202 form for a study (X) visa

How to apply

Deadline
2026 intake: scholarship batch closed 31 March 2026; self-funded batch closed 15 May 2026 (next-cycle dates not yet published)
Application method
Online application via the XJTU international student system (isso.xjtu.edu.cn); CSC scholarship applicants first apply through the Campus China system. Applicants must provide a supervisor's acceptance/recommendation letter for this programme. Selection by document review, interview and/or examination.
Documents
Not yet verified
Contact
Not yet verified

Funding and costs

Tuition / fees
Self-funded tuition CNY 50,000/year for English-taught medical programmes (application fee CNY 500 self-funded / CNY 800 scholarship)
Application fee
Self-funded tuition CNY 50,000/year for English-taught medical programmes (application fee CNY 500 self-funded / CNY 800 scholarship)
Stipend / salary
Not yet verified
Scholarship
Self-funded tuition CNY 50,000/year for English-taught medical programmes (application fee CNY 500 self-funded / CNY 800 scholarship); Chinese Government Scholarship, XJTU new-student scholarship and Xi'an Belt and Road scholarship may be applied for
Funding
Self-funded tuition CNY 50,000/year for English-taught medical programmes (application fee CNY 500 self-funded / CNY 800 scholarship); Chinese Government Scholarship, XJTU new-student scholarship and Xi'an Belt and Road scholarship may be applied for

Sources and verification

Evidence by field
  • Citizenship requirement: legacy record not reverified; checked not recorded. Source 1 Source 2 Derived from Eligibility.
  • Qualification requirement: legacy record not reverified; checked not recorded. Source 1 Source 2 Derived from Eligibility.
  • Eligibility restrictions: legacy record not reverified; checked not recorded. Source 1 Source 2 Derived from International applicants.
  • Tuition / fees: legacy record not reverified; checked not recorded. Source 1 Source 2 Derived from Funding.
  • Application fee: legacy record not reverified; checked not recorded. Source 1 Source 2 Derived from Funding.
  • Scholarship: legacy record not reverified; checked not recorded. Source 1 Source 2 Derived from Funding.
  • Training type: classification from record; checked not recorded. Source 1 Source 2

Similar programmes

More at Xi'an Jiaotong University Health Science Center — First Clinical Medical College (First Affiliated Hospital of Xi'an Jiaotong University)