Overview
Four-year MIR PM&R residency (itinerary v05 approved 18 March 2026) including external rotations in cardiac rehabilitation at Hospital 12 de Octubre, biomechanics at Mutua Egarsat and a 3-month R4 brain-injury and spinal-cord-injury rotation at Institut Guttmann.
The programme
- Training type
- Specialist training programme
- Duration
- 4 years
- Start
- Not stated on official page
- Positions
- Not stated on official page
- Accreditation
- Accredited MIR teaching unit (Spanish Ministry of Health)
- Department
- Not stated on official page
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Doctors allocated a MIR post in Medicina Física y Rehabilitación
- International applicants
- Not stated on official page
- Visa support
- Not stated on official page
- Licence requirement
- Not stated on official page
How to apply
- Deadline
- Not stated on official page
- Application method
- National MIR examination and post selection
Funding
- Funding
- Not stated on official page