Overview
Two-year medical and surgical vitreoretinal fellowship at the Jacobs Retina Center in which most fellows exceed 500 primary vitrectomies.
The programme
- Training type
- Clinical Fellowship
- Duration
- 2 years
- Start
- Not stated on official page
- Positions
- Not stated on official page
- Accreditation
- Not stated on official page
- Department
- Viterbi Family Department of Ophthalmology
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Not stated on official page
- International applicants
- Institution policyIMGs eligible via J-1 (ECFMG) or permanent residence; H-1B only by exception
- Visa support
- Institution policyNon-US citizens may train holding permanent residence or J-1 (ECFMG); H visas not used except by programme-director exception for applicants already in the US on a valid H visa
- Licence requirement
- Institution policyAppointment contingent on compliance with California medical licensure regulations (Postgraduate Training Licence)
How to apply
- Deadline
- Not stated on official page
- Application method
- SF Match plus email with CV, OKAP and USMLE scores and photo to the Jacobs Retina Center office
Funding
- Funding
- Institution policySalaried on UCSD Health house officer scale 2025-26: PL4 $100,382; PL5 $103,991; PL6 $107,402; PL7 $110,565; PL8 $115,742
Official sources
https://shileyeye.ucsd.edu/physicians/fellowships/retina-vitreous-fellowshiphttps://psychiatry.ucsd.edu/education-training/fellowship-programs/acgme-accredited/addiction/apply/UCSD-OGME-Terms-and-Conditions1.pdfhttps://imresidency.ucsd.edu/apply/SalaryScale_2025---2026.pdfhttps://imresidency.ucsd.edu/apply/2026-2027-Terms-and-Conditions.pdf