Rhinology and Skull Base Surgery Fellowship (Minnesota)

Mayo Clinic School of Graduate Medical Education

ENT / OtolaryngologyRhinology & skull baseClinical Fellowship
Destination
USA
Rochester, Minnesota, United States

Overview

One-year fellowship in rhinologic and open/endoscopic skull base surgery using a mentorship model pairing two rhinology faculty with the fellow each quarter, with dissection training in the Rhoton anatomy programme.

The programme

Training type
Clinical Fellowship
Duration
1 year
Start
Not stated on official page
Positions
1 per year
Accreditation
Not stated on official page
Department
Department of Otorhinolaryngology–Head and Neck Surgery

Eligibility and visa

Eligibility
Enrolled in/completed an ACGME-accredited OHNS residency or RCPSC-accredited otolaryngology residency; ABOHNS board eligible/certified; Minnesota licence or eligibility; ARS and NASBS membership eligibility (per ARS listing)
International applicants
Institution policyGraduates of non-US medical schools eligible if ECFMG-certified before appointment (applicants still obtaining certification may interview but cannot be ranked or appointed) or holding a full unrestricted licence in the programme state; Canadian graduates after 1 July 2025 also need ECFMG certification
Visa support
Institution policyMayo Clinic School of Graduate Medical Education supports ECFMG J-1 and H-1B visas (Mayo selects visa type). Since the Sept 2025 $100,000 H-1B fee, Mayo will not file new H-1B petitions that trigger the fee - H-1B only for change/extension of status (USMLE Steps 1-3 required); otherwise ECFMG J-1 (Steps 1-2, ACGME-accredited/recognised programme). F-1 OPT accepted for first year for US-school graduates
Licence requirement
Valid Minnesota medical licence or eligible to obtain one

How to apply

Deadline
As set by SF Match
Application method
SF Match Central Application Service (Rhinology Fellowship Match sponsored by ARS)

Funding

Funding
Institution policyMCSGME resident/fellow stipend (effective 11 March 2026): Graduate Level 1 $75,105; L2 $77,721; L3 $80,936; L4 $85,398; L5 $89,036; L6 $92,376; L7 $95,417; L8 $99,058; L9 $102,594; L10 $106,096

Official sources

Similar programmes

More at Mayo Clinic