Overview
Mentorship-model foot and ankle fellowship in which the fellow spends one month at a time with each faculty member, with research throughout the year and no call.
The programme
- Training type
- Clinical Fellowship
- Duration
- Not stated on official page
- Start
- Institution policyRush GME appointments are set to a fixed clinical training start date of 1 July (first day of the academic year)
- Positions
- Not stated on official page
- Accreditation
- Not stated on official page
- Department
- Department of Orthopaedic Surgery
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Completed an accredited orthopaedic surgery residency and at the appropriate level of training
- International applicants
- Institution policyGraduates of non-US schools need a valid ECFMG certificate with USMLE Step 1 and 2 passes (or a full unrestricted licence in the programme's jurisdiction) plus US work authorization
- Visa support
- Institution policyF-1 OPT or J-1 (ECFMG) with Rush Legal approval; H-1B needs Rush Legal approval, USMLE Steps 1-3 and an Illinois licence; non-ACGME programmes need Non-Standard Training recognition to take J-1 trainees; not all programmes accommodate visa sponsorship
- Licence requirement
- Institution policyTraining or permanent Illinois medical licence (IDFPR) required before starting
How to apply
- Deadline
- Not stated on official page
- Application method
- SF Match
Funding
- Funding
- Not stated on official page