Overview
Twelve-month senior fellowship in cornea, anterior segment and cataract surgery with acute referral clinics and on-call.
The programme
- Focus
- Cornea & external disease
- Training type
- Clinical Fellowship
- Duration
- 12 months
- Start
- Not stated on official page
- Positions
- Not stated on official page
- Accreditation
- Not a deanery-recognised training post unless stated
- Department
- Ophthalmology
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- MBBS or equivalent; eligible for full GMC registration; Part 2 FRCOphth pass; experience beyond ST3
- International applicants
- Yes - advert states applications from job seekers requiring Skilled Worker sponsorship are welcome
- Visa support
- Skilled Worker sponsorship considered
- Licence requirement
- Full GMC registration with licence to practise (or eligibility)
How to apply
- Deadline
- Advert closed (posted 17 June 2026)
- Application method
- Online via NHS Jobs (jobs.nhs.uk)
Funding
- Funding
- GBP 67,325 p.a.