Perioperative Informatics Fellowship

UCLA Health

AnaesthesiologyPerioperative medicineNon-ACGME Fellowship
Destination
USA
Los Angeles, California, United States

Overview

A one-year non-ACGME accredited fellowship in perioperative informatics offered by UCLA's Department of Anesthesiology & Perioperative Medicine.

The programme

Focus
Perioperative informatics
Training type
Non-ACGME Fellowship
Duration
One year
Start
Institution policy (UCLA GME): appointments run 1 July to 30 June
Positions
Not stated on official page
Accreditation
Non-ACGME accredited
Department
Department of Anesthesiology & Perioperative Medicine — Division of Perioperative Medicine (Bioinformatics)

Eligibility and visa

Eligibility
At least basic familiarity with relational databases and computer programming, including a working knowledge of SQL and ideally at least one other software language
International applicants
Institution policy (UCLA GME, ACGME programmes): IMGs eligible with ECFMG certification (USMLE Steps 1-2) or a full California licence; all IMG applicants must be reviewed by the GME office/DIO before an offer and must meet California licensure requirements to continue training
Visa support
Institution policy (UCLA GME, ACGME programmes): ECFMG-sponsored clinical J-1 is the preferred visa; H-1B considered only for US LCME/AOA graduates moving from F-1 OPT, trainees already in clinical training on H-1B with enough time left, or physicians of national/international renown (department-funded, case by case)
Licence requirement
Institution policy (UCLA GME): all residents/fellows must comply with Medical Board of California (or Osteopathic Board) licensure requirements - a PTL or full California licence - at appointment and reappointment; non-compliance means non-appointment; fellows from outside institutions must have passed all USMLE/COMLEX steps

How to apply

Deadline
Not stated on official page
Application method
Contact anesfellowships@mednet.ucla.edu

Funding

Funding
Institution policy (UCLA ACGME residents/fellows, CIR-SEIU contract): from 1 Sept 2026 PGY4 $108,102; PGY5 $111,894; PGY6 $115,477; PGY7 $118,801; PGY8 $124,242 (PGY1 $98,466); rising from 1 July 2027 (PGY4 $113,508); plus $8,000/yr Resident Enhancement Fund

Official sources

Similar programmes

More at UCLA Health