Overview
University of Minnesota's Minneapolis programme appears in the Society of Gynecologic Oncology's national participating-program list for advanced multidisciplinary training in gynaecologic cancer care.
The programme
- Training type
- Clinical Fellowship
- Duration
- 3 years
- Start
- 1 August (typical academic year start)
- Positions
- 1 per year
- Accreditation
- ACGME
- Department
- Department of Obstetrics, Gynecology and Women's Health
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Completed ACGME- or RCPSC-accredited OBGYN residency and eligible for ABOG written exam; 3 letters (one SLOE), CREOG scores
- International applicants
- Accepted if able to obtain J-1 visa or have resident alien status; valid ECFMG certificate required
- Visa support
- J-1 (ECFMG); department does not sponsor H-1B
- Licence requirement
- Not stated on official page
How to apply
- Deadline
- 2026 cycle: ERAS opened 1 Dec 2025, deadline 6 April 2026 (SGO common deadline); next cycle not yet posted
- Application method
- ERAS and NRMP Match
Funding
- Funding
- Administrative stipend $1,200/yr and research stipend $7,500 when funds available; base salary not stated on page