Urologic Oncology Clinical Fellowship

University of British Columbia (Vancouver General Hospital)

UrologyUrologic oncology & roboticsClinical Fellowship
Destination
CAN
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada

Overview

A fellowship providing advanced clinical and surgical training in urologic malignancies at VGH with research exposure through the Vancouver Prostate Centre.

The programme

Focus
Urologic oncology
Training type
Clinical Fellowship
Duration
1 year clinical (1–2 research years encouraged but optional)
Start
1 July
Positions
Not stated on official page
Accreditation
Not stated on official page
Department
Department of Urologic Sciences

Eligibility and visa

Eligibility
Not stated on official page
International applicants
Institution policy (UBC PGME): international doctors may train as Postgraduate Fellows if they have completed all specialist training/exams in their home country (letter from home specialty college required), meet CPSBC English requirements and have a written Training Agreement; government-sponsored visa trainees apply via agencies with a UBC agreement
Visa support
Institution policy (UBC PGME): foreign trainees must hold an IRCC work permit for the whole training period; the sponsoring department/PGME submits an offer of employment to IRCC and the fellow applies under the LMIA-exempt category
Licence requirement
Institution policy (CPSBC/UBC PGME): postgraduate trainees and fellows at UBC must be licensed with the College of Physicians and Surgeons of BC (educational - postgraduate class; fellow licence max 4 years) before training starts; the department obtains the licence, IMGs need physiciansapply.ca source verification and CPSBC English proficiency

How to apply

Deadline
15 January of the year before the anticipated start (notification by 31 March)
Application method
Submit the application form with CV and three references (with contact details) to Caroline Okulicz

Funding

Funding
Institution policy (UBC PGME): fellows are not covered by the Resident Doctors of BC agreement; a written Training Agreement with the sponsoring Health Authority/University sets pay; $500 PGME administrative fee plus annual CPSBC licence fee; self-funded or unfunded postgraduate trainees are not eligible

Official sources

Similar programmes

More at University of British Columbia