Overview
Postdoctoral training supports research careers across anesthesiology and perioperative medicine, spanning biomedical, clinical, population and health-services approaches.
The programme
- Training type
- Research Fellowship
- Duration
- At least 2 years; extension to a third year is possible
- Start
- Not stated on official page
- Positions
- 3 supported positions; typically 1–2 openings annually.
- Accreditation
- Not stated on official page
- Department
- Department of Anesthesiology & Pain Medicine, University of Washington
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- MD or comparable degree from an accredited domestic or foreign institution; US citizenship or permanent residency required.
- International applicants
- Not eligible: US citizens or permanent residents only (NIH regulations)
- Visa support
- None: US citizenship or permanent residency required
- Licence requirement
- Institution policyactive Washington State provider licence required throughout training (limited/resident licence or full physician licence as specified by the programme)
How to apply
- Deadline
- Application deadline for the latest posted cycle: 28 February 2026
- Application method
- Application form, research/career statement, CV and three letters (one from proposed NIH-funded mentor)
Funding
- Funding
- NIH training-grant salary uses the NIH scale according to prior training.