Overview
Intensive one-year fellowship in periarticular, pelvic and acetabular fracture reconstruction and foot and ankle trauma, intended for future academic tertiary-care surgeons.
The programme
- Training type
- Clinical Fellowship
- Duration
- 1 year
- Start
- Not stated on official page
- Positions
- Not stated on official page
- Accreditation
- Not stated on official page
- Department
- Division of Orthopaedic Surgery
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Institution policyCompleted residency with specialist certification (RCPSC/CFPC, ABMS or recognised specialist in home jurisdiction) and eligible for CPSO postgraduate education registration
- International applicants
- Open to graduates of Canadian programmes and outside institutions meeting training criteria
- Visa support
- Institution policyNon-Canadians need a closed, employer-specific IRCC work permit; Western PGME issues the supporting documentation after CPSO eligibility (allow at least 8 months; processing 4-50+ weeks)
- Licence requirement
- Institution policyMust be eligible for a CPSO certificate of registration authorizing postgraduate education (IMGs may first complete a Pre-Entry Assessment Program)
How to apply
- Deadline
- Not stated on official page
- Application method
- CV and three reference letters to the Fellowship Director
Funding
- Funding
- Institution policyAll clinical fellowships must be salaried at minimum CAD 65,000/yr from an approved source: sponsoring government (Bahrain, Kuwait, Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, UAE, Yemen), department, or external institution; no personal/family funding; self-funding only for CPSO independent-practice-eligible fellows