Overview
Zucker School of Medicine at Hofstra/Northwell's New Hyde Park programme appears in the Society of Gynecologic Oncology's national participating-program list for advanced multidisciplinary training in gynaecologic cancer care.
The programme
- Training type
- Clinical fellowship
- Specialty associations
- Not yet verified
- Learning format
- Not yet verified
- Duration
- 3 years
- Start
- Not stated on official page
- Positions
- 1 per year
- Accreditation
- Listed by the Society of Gynecologic Oncology; confirm current ACGME status
- Department
- Not stated on official page
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Completed or on track to complete an accredited Obstetrics and Gynecology residency in the United States or Canada
- Qualification requirement
- Completed or on track to complete an accredited Obstetrics and Gynecology residency in the United States or Canada
- Citizenship requirement
- Not yet verified
- Practice location requirement
- Not yet verified
- Membership requirement
- Not yet verified
- Eligibility restrictions
- Not yet verified
- Language
- Not yet verified
- Teaching language
- Not yet verified
- Clinical language
- Not yet verified
- International applicants
- Not stated on official page
- Licence requirement
- Not stated on official page
- Visa route
- Institution policyNorthwell may consider H-1B and J-1 (ECFMG) visas pursuant to its GME policy
- Visa sponsorship
- Not yet verified
- Visa support
- Institution policyNorthwell may consider H-1B and J-1 (ECFMG) visas pursuant to its GME policy
How to apply
- Deadline
- Follow the current ERAS and NRMP Gynecologic Oncology fellowship timeline
- Application method
- ERAS and NRMP Match
- Documents
- Not yet verified
- Contact
- Not yet verified
Funding and costs
- Tuition / fees
- Not yet verified
- Application fee
- Not yet verified
- Stipend / salary
- Not yet verified
- Scholarship
- Not yet verified
- Funding
- Institution policyhouse staff salaries 2026-27: PGY-4 $99,637, PGY-5 $101,867, PGY-6 $106,102, PGY-7 $108,765, PGY-8 $110,985, PGY-9 $113,205, plus employer-subsidised benefits and 20 days PTO
Sources and verification
https://professionals.northwell.edu/graduate-medical-education/hofstra-northwell-gynecologic-oncology-fellowship-training-programhttps://physicians.northwell.edu/education/graduate-medical-education/hofstra-northwell-gynecologic-oncology-fellowship-training-programhttps://physicians.northwell.edu/education/graduate-medical-education/residency-pathology-nsuh-lij/application-process-benefitshttps://physicians.northwell.edu/education/graduate-medical-education/compensation-and-benefits
Evidence by field
- Qualification requirement: legacy record not reverified; checked not recorded. Source 1 Source 2 Source 3 Source 4 Derived from Eligibility.
- Visa route: institution policy; checked not recorded. Source 1 Source 2 Source 3 Source 4 Derived from Visa support.
- Training type: classification from record; checked not recorded. Source 1 Source 2 Source 3 Source 4
Northwell pages return HTTP 403 to automated fetches (curl and WebFetch); values taken from the official page content as indexed by web search, restricted to northwell.edu. Programme also listed at physicians.northwell.edu with the same path.