Overview
A one-year fellowship with six months each in adult and paediatric cardiovascular imaging (including 4D flow and mapping) and adult thoracic imaging.
The programme
- Training type
- Clinical Fellowship
- Duration
- 1 year
- Start
- Not stated on official page
- Positions
- 1 per year
- Accreditation
- Not stated on official page
- Department
- Department of Radiology, UC Davis School of Medicine
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Completion of a four-year radiology residency in the United States or Canada; eligible for a California medical license.
- International applicants
- Requires residency completed in the US or Canada.
- Visa support
- Institution policyClinical J-1 (ECFMG) or EAD only; UC Davis Health does not sponsor H-1B visas for residents and fellows
- Licence requirement
- Eligible for a California medical license.
How to apply
- Deadline
- Not stated on official page
- Application method
- Application form, CV, three letters (one from residency PD), USMLE transcripts and personal statement via the UC Davis Radiology Fellowship Applicant Portal.
Funding
- Funding
- Institution policySalaried on UC Davis housestaff scale effective 1 Sep 2026: PGY4 $101,002; PGY5 $104,792; PGY6 $108,377; PGY7 $111,703; PGY8 $117,140
Official sources
https://health.ucdavis.edu/radiology/education/fellowship-cardiothoracic.htmlhttps://health.ucdavis.edu/radiology/education/fellowship.htmlhttps://health.ucdavis.edu/graduate-medical-education/img-reqhttps://health.ucdavis.edu/media-resources/graduate-medical-education/documents/pdfs/fy27-comp-plan.pdf