Overview
Body oncology imaging fellowship with a diagnostic stream and an interventional stream (ten months diagnostic plus two months non-vascular IR).
The programme
- Training type
- Clinical Fellowship
- Duration
- 12 months (July 1 – June 30)
- Start
- July
- Positions
- Not stated on official page
- Accreditation
- McMaster PGME clinical fellowship (one year subspecialty training by RCPSC-certified faculty)
- Department
- Department of Radiology (Medical Imaging), McMaster University — St. Joseph's Healthcare Hamilton / Hamilton Health Sciences — Juravinski Hospital and Cancer Centre
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Medical degree and specialty certificate (MCCQE1 results if no specialty certificate); valid educational (or independent) licence required for clinical functions
- International applicants
- Yes — portal has a separate International Applicants stream; passport and funding documentation requested
- Visa support
- Not stated on official page
- Licence requirement
- Valid CPSO educational (or independent) licence
How to apply
- Deadline
- 2028–2029 portal closed (April 1 – August 15, 2026); applications for 2029–2030 open April 1, 2027; IR follows national Canadian offer dates in January
- Application method
- McMaster Faculty of Health Sciences postgraduate application portal (Forms Manager) or via sponsoring bureau; CV, degree, specialty certificate, transcripts, 3 reference letters, passport copy, funding; up to 3 fellowships; do not email supervisors
Funding
- Funding
- Open to candidates with funding and those who require departmental funding