Overview
One-year (extendable to two) oncologic cross-sectional imaging fellowship at BC Cancer Vancouver, home to Canada's first photon-counting CT.
The programme
- Training type
- Clinical Fellowship
- Duration
- 1 year, extendable to 2 years; optional 6-month oncologic interventional procedure fellowship after year one
- Start
- Not stated on official page
- Positions
- 1 funded position
- Accreditation
- UBC clinical fellowship under CPSBC policy (not an RCPSC-accredited residency)
- Department
- UBC Department of Radiology, Faculty of Medicine — BC Cancer Vancouver
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Medical degree and specialty diploma in radiology, or completing an accredited diagnostic radiology residency in home country, to be eligible for licensure by the College of Physicians and Surgeons of British Columbia (CPSBC); MCCEE not required
- International applicants
- Yes — all qualified applicants encouraged to apply; Canadian citizens and permanent residents given priority
- Visa support
- Not stated on official page
- Licence requirement
- Eligibility for licensure by the College of Physicians and Surgeons of British Columbia
How to apply
- Deadline
- 31 October 2026 for 2028-2029 (2027-2028 deadline was 30 September 2026)
- Application method
- UBC Radiology online Fellowship Application Form (Step-by-Step Application Guide); referees email letters to ubcrad.fellowship@ubc.ca; maximum 2 subspecialties per academic year (IR applicants may apply to IR only)
Funding
- Funding
- Not stated on official page