Overview
Fully Royal College-accredited three-year adult cardiology residency (Competence by Design) at the McGill University Health Centre (Royal Victoria and Montreal General) and the Jewish General Hospital, with a longitudinal clinic, cardiac surgery and community cardiology rotations.
The programme
- Training type
- Specialist training programme
- Duration
- 3 years
- Start
- Not stated on official page
- Positions
- Not stated on official page
- Accreditation
- Fully accredited by the Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons of Canada; Competence by Design model
- Department
- Not stated on official page
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Not stated on official page
- International applicants
- International medical graduates sponsored by contracts can apply via McGill PGME
- Visa support
- Not stated on official page
- Licence requirement
- Not stated on official page
How to apply
- Deadline
- Per McGill PGME key dates and the CaRMS Medicine Subspecialty Match first-iteration timeline
- Application method
- CaRMS subspecialty match via McGill PGME (separate PGME process for contract-sponsored IMGs)
Funding
- Funding
- Not stated on official page