Overview
Clinical expertise in OCD, body dysmorphic disorder, tic and anxiety disorders combined with clinical neuroscience research (fMRI, EEG, computational approaches).
The programme
- Training type
- Clinical Fellowship
- Duration
- 2 years (clinical:research 50:50 to 80:20)
- Start
- July 1 preferred (alternative dates negotiable)
- Positions
- Not stated on official page
- Accreditation
- University of Toronto PGME-registered fellowship (not RCPSC-accredited subspecialty training)
- Department
- Not stated on official page
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Medical degree from a recognised school and specialist designation in psychiatry; must meet CPSO minimum licensure eligibility
- International applicants
- Yes — internationally trained specialists eligible if they meet CPSO requirements; English proficiency results may be requested; government-sponsored trainees from Bahrain, Kuwait, Oman, Qatar, UAE and Saudi Arabia apply via STAR
- Visa support
- Not stated on official page
- Licence requirement
- CPSO educational (or independent) licence eligibility required
How to apply
- Deadline
- Not stated on official page
- Application method
- University of Toronto Psychiatry Fellowship Program online application (documents.med.utoronto.ca) with CV, MD and specialty certificates and 3 references (one from residency programme director)
Funding
- Funding
- Stipend CA$85,564.01 per year; sponsored and self-funded candidates eligible