Overview
A two-year academic fellowship in medical and surgical cornea, external disease and refractive surgery, including PKP, DMEK, DSAEK, DALK, KPro and refractive procedures.
The programme
- Focus
- Cornea & external disease
- Training type
- Clinical Fellowship
- Duration
- 2 years (no one-year fellowships)
- Start
- 1 July
- Positions
- Not stated on official page
- Accreditation
- Not stated on official page
- Department
- Department of Ophthalmology & Vision Sciences (Toronto Western Hospital / Kensington Eye Institute)
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Institution policymust be eligible for a CPSO postgraduate education certificate, including recognition as a medical specialist/family physician in the jurisdiction where the applicant practised before the fellowship
- International applicants
- Institution policyYes - international applicants who meet CPSO clinical-fellow licensure requirements contact the Fellowship Program Director; applicants from countries with training agreements apply via their sponsoring agency to the PGME Office
- Visa support
- Institution policyinternational clinical fellows need an IRCC work permit; the PGME Office issues an LMIA-exempt offer of employment number and supports the work permit application
- Licence requirement
- Institution policyclinical fellows must hold a CPSO certificate of registration authorising postgraduate education (educational licence); research fellows do not need CPSO registration
How to apply
- Deadline
- Applications open 1 January, due 31 August of the year prior
- Application method
- Application form, degree/certification copies, personal statement, CV, 3 references
Funding
- Funding
- $85,564.01 CAD per year