Overview
A fellowship focused on craniofacial trauma and post-traumatic reconstruction, plus elective adult craniofacial reconstruction including cleft and orthognathic surgery.
The programme
- Focus
- Craniofacial
- Training type
- Clinical Fellowship
- Duration
- 6 to 12 months
- Start
- January or July
- Positions
- Not stated on official page
- Accreditation
- Not stated on official page
- Department
- Division of Plastic Surgery
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Successful completion of a Royal College or American Board certified plastic surgery programme or equivalent
- International applicants
- TOEFL required if medical school and residency were not in English
- Visa support
- Institution policy (UBC PGME): foreign trainees must hold an IRCC work permit for the whole training period; the sponsoring department/PGME submits an offer of employment to IRCC and the fellow applies under the LMIA-exempt category
- Licence requirement
- Institution policy (CPSBC/UBC PGME): postgraduate trainees and fellows at UBC must be licensed with the College of Physicians and Surgeons of BC (educational - postgraduate class; fellow licence max 4 years) before training starts; the department obtains the licence, IMGs need physiciansapply.ca source verification and CPSBC English proficiency
How to apply
- Deadline
- Apply about 24 months before the desired start
- Application method
- Direct application about 24 months before the desired start; applicants generally accepted 18-24 months ahead of a January or July start
Funding
- Funding
- Generous financial support available (offered in conjunction with Stryker Canada)