Overview
Six-year integrated cardiovascular and thoracic surgery residency: years 1–3 cover surgery, cardiology and endovascular intervention; years 4–6 adult cardiac, end-stage heart/lung failure, congenital cardiac and general thoracic surgery, with a chosen concentration in year 6; optional 1–3 academic years (MS, MPH, MBA or PhD).
The programme
- Focus
- Cardiothoracic surgery (general)
- Training type
- Specialist training programme
- Duration
- 6 years
- Start
- Not stated on official page
- Positions
- 3 per year
- Accreditation
- Approved by the American Board of Thoracic Surgery
- Department
- Not stated on official page
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Medical school degree
- International applicants
- Not stated on official page
- Visa support
- Not stated on official page
- Licence requirement
- Not stated on official page
How to apply
- Deadline
- Not stated on official page
- Application method
- ERAS and NRMP Match; acting internships strongly recommended
Funding
- Funding
- Not stated on official page