Overview
Three-year paid specialisation in otorhinolaryngology recognised by ABORL-CCF, following the same curriculum and hours as the institute's CNRM/MEC residency places; graduates may sit the ABORL-CCF specialist title exam.
The programme
- Focus
- General otolaryngology
- Training type
- Specialist training programme
- Duration
- 3 years
- Start
- 1 March 2026 (2026 intake)
- Positions
- 1
- Accreditation
- Programme accredited by ABORL-CCF (Associação Brasileira de Otorrinolaringologia e Cirurgia Cérvico-Facial); not a CNRM medical residency
- Department
- Not stated on official page
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Physicians from recognised Brazilian schools, foreign graduates with MEC-revalidated diplomas, or final-year medical students
- International applicants
- Foreign-trained physicians eligible with a revalidated diploma
- Visa support
- Not stated on official page
- Licence requirement
- Not stated on official page
How to apply
- Deadline
- 22 October – 22 November 2025 (2026 intake)
- Application method
- Online via www.otorrinopenido.com.br
Funding
- Funding
- Paid place (remunerated per the service's COREME rules)