Overview
UKM fellowship in oculoplastic, orbital and lacrimal surgery with graded surgical responsibility and supervisor evaluations.
The programme
- Training type
- Clinical Fellowship
- Duration
- 12, 24 or 36 months (1 year for international candidates)
- Start
- Not stated on official page
- Positions
- 1 per year
- Accreditation
- UKM certificate of completion (Course Director and Dean); UKM Fellowship Exit Examination
- Department
- Department of Ophthalmology, Faculty of Medicine UKM - Hospital Canselor Tuanku Muhriz (HCTM)
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Recognised medical degree and postgraduate ophthalmology qualification registrable with MMC; at least 1 year active clinical practice post specialist qualification; 2 referees; list of courses attended; letter of offer/financial warranty from employer
- International applicants
- Yes - separate 1-year track for international candidates trained exclusively at UKMMC; tele-interview option for international candidates; HCTM credentialing flowchart for international candidates
- Visa support
- Not stated on official page
- Licence requirement
- Postgraduate ophthalmology qualification registrable with the Malaysian Medical Council (MMC); evaluation by UKM and MMC
How to apply
- Deadline
- Not stated on official page
- Application method
- UKM Faculty of Medicine Secretariat of Postgraduate Studies clinical fellowship application
Funding
- Funding
- Self/employer-funded; fees payable to UKM (amount not stated on page)