Overview
Twelve-month glaucoma fellowship in which the fellow is credentialed as junior faculty and trained in trabeculectomy, shunts, drainage devices and complex anterior segment surgery.
The programme
- Training type
- Clinical Fellowship
- Duration
- 12 months
- Start
- Not stated on official page
- Positions
- Not stated on official page
- Accreditation
- Not stated on official page
- Department
- Department of Ophthalmology / Eye Care Services
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Completed ACGME-accredited ophthalmology residency
- International applicants
- Not stated on official page
- Visa support
- Not stated on official page
- Licence requirement
- Full Michigan medical licensure (not a training licence) before start
How to apply
- Deadline
- Not stated on official page
- Application method
- SF Match (Ophthalmology Fellowship Match)
Funding
- Funding
- Institution policyHenry Ford house officer salary from 1 July 2026: PGY4 $76,367; PGY5 $78,729; PGY6 $81,865; PGY7 $85,235; PGY8 $89,520, plus professional development fund and meal money