Overview
A haematology and medical oncology fellowship training academic hematologist-oncologists across Moffitt, USF and VA settings.
The programme
- Training type
- Clinical Fellowship
- Duration
- 3 years
- Start
- 1 July
- Positions
- 12 fellows per year (36 ACGME-approved positions)
- Accreditation
- ACGME-accredited
- Department
- Graduate Medical Education
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- MD or DO; completing 3 years of ACGME-accredited US internal medicine or med-peds residency establishing ABIM eligibility
- International applicants
- IMGs eligible only with J-1 status through ECFMG (or US citizenship/permanent residency) and US IM residency (programme page)
- Visa support
- J-1 through ECFMG; other visas not listed (programme page)
- Licence requirement
- Not stated on official page
How to apply
- Deadline
- Complete applications by 31 July (ERAS)
- Application method
- ERAS only; NRMP; ERAS program signalling required from 2026 recruitment year
Funding
- Funding
- Not stated on official page
Official sources
https://www.moffitt.org/education/medical-education/our-training-programs/graduate-medical-education-residency-and-fellowship/hematologyoncology/eligibility-and-application/https://www.moffitt.org/education/medical-education/our-training-programs/graduate-medical-education-residency-and-fellowship/hematologyoncology