Overview
A clinically oriented two-year ID fellowship with general, transplant/immunocompromised, endocarditis and bone and joint consult training at one of the largest US transplant centres.
The programme
- Training type
- Clinical Fellowship
- Duration
- 2 years (optional third year)
- Start
- Not stated on official page
- Positions
- 6 general fellows in the programme
- Accreditation
- Accredited (programme states accreditation by the Residency Review Committee for internal medicine)
- Department
- Department of Infectious Disease
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Completion of a US Internal Medicine residency.
- International applicants
- Institution policyIMGs eligible with a current valid ECFMG certificate; Cleveland Clinic holds ACGME Non-Standard Training recognition so approved non-accredited fellowships can take ECFMG J-1 trainees
- Visa support
- Sponsors H-1B and J-1 visas
- Licence requirement
- Institution policyPermanent or training medical licence/certificate from the state board where training (State Medical Board of Ohio training certificate for Ohio; Florida Board of Medicine for Florida) required before starting; some advanced/non-accredited fellowships require a permanent licence
How to apply
- Deadline
- Not stated on official page
- Application method
- ERAS (ERAS ID 1463812156); NRMP Match
Funding
- Funding
- Institution policyPaid on Cleveland Clinic trainee scale effective 16 May 2026: grad level 4 $76,889, 5 $80,608, 6 $84,180, 7 $89,204, 8 $90,521
Official sources
https://my.clevelandclinic.org/departments/respiratory/medical-professionals/infectious-disease-fellowshiphttps://my.clevelandclinic.org/-/scassets/files/org/graduate-medical-education/graduate-physicians-manual-2026.pdf?la=enhttps://my.clevelandclinic.org/departments/graduate-medical-education/benefits/finance-highlights