Overview
ASOPRS-approved 24-month comprehensive, high-volume oculoplastic fellowship with expected ASOPRS thesis completion.
The programme
- Training type
- Clinical Fellowship
- Duration
- 24 months
- Start
- Not stated on official page
- Positions
- Not stated on official page
- Accreditation
- ASOPRS approved
- Department
- Department of Ophthalmology and Visual Sciences
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Not stated on official page
- International applicants
- Not stated on official page
- Visa support
- Institution policyJ-1 Exchange Visitor via ECFMG sponsorship, facilitated by the UI Health GME office
- Licence requirement
- Not stated on official page
How to apply
- Deadline
- Not stated on official page
- Application method
- Not stated on official page
Funding
- Funding
- Institution policyUI Health FY26 (2025-26) GME stipends: PGY-4 $79,683.24; PGY-5 $83,011.20; PGY-6 $88,003.08; PGY-7 $89,126.28 (PGY-1 $71,820.96), plus meal and education stipends
Official sources
https://chicago.medicine.uic.edu/ophthalmology-visual-sciences/education/fellowship-programs/oculoplastics-fellowship/https://ois.uic.edu/immigration/j-1-exchange-visitor/non-uic-sponsored-j-1-exchange-visitors/ecfmg-alien-physicians/https://hospital.uillinois.edu/documents/about/GME/FY%2026%20Stipends%20Memo.pdf