Overview
A 12-month AOA-accredited Melbourne hand fellowship combining emergency and elective public/private practice with structured teaching, audit and research.
The programme
- Training type
- Clinical Fellowship
- Duration
- Not stated on official page
- Start
- Not stated on official page
- Positions
- Not stated on official page
- Accreditation
- Not stated on official page
- Department
- Not stated on official page
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- FRACS in Orthopaedic Surgery or an international qualification accepted as equivalent; Meet Australian hospital credentialing and medical-registration requirements; For the Medical Board short-term training pathway: a primary medical qualification recognised by the AMC and World Directory of Medical Schools; Completed medical internship or comparable overseas training; Qualified as a specialist in the country of training, or within two years of completing specialist training; A confirmed Australian training-position offer and specialist-college suitability assessment before limited-registration application
- International applicants
- Not stated on official page
- Visa support
- Not stated on official page
- Licence requirement
- Not stated on official page
How to apply
- Deadline
- Not stated on official page
- Application method
- Not stated on official page
Funding
- Funding
- Published funding status: eligible