Overview
A non-accredited but comprehensive paediatric dermatology fellowship with general and subspecialty clinics (vascular tumours, morphea, EB, genodermatoses, HS), in-hospital call and scholarly work.
The programme
- Training type
- Clinical Fellowship
- Duration
- Not stated on official page
- Start
- 2027–2028 cycle
- Positions
- Not stated on official page
- Accreditation
- Not accredited (offered with the University of Toronto)
- Department
- Division of Dermatology, Department of Paediatrics
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Dermatologists and paediatricians
- International applicants
- Open to Canadian and international trainees; citizens of countries with U of T sponsorship agreements must apply via their sponsoring agency
- Visa support
- Institution policyInternational clinical fellows need an IRCC work permit; the PGME Office issues an LMIA-exempt offer of employment number and supports the work permit application
- Licence requirement
- Institution policyClinical fellows must hold a CPSO certificate of registration authorising postgraduate education (educational licence); research fellows do not need CPSO registration
How to apply
- Deadline
- 31 December 2025 for 2027–2028
- Application method
- Cover letter, CV and three referees to the Dermatology Education Coordinator
Funding
- Funding
- Institution policyClinical fellows must be funded (department or sponsoring agency); FEAC recommends pay at least equal to PGY1 on the PARO salary scale, and foreign nationals must be paid at a rate commensurate with a Canadian in the same role
Official sources
https://www.sickkids.ca/en/care-services/clinical-departments/dermatology/https://pedsderm.net/training/fellowships/non-acgme-pediatric-dermatology-fellowship-programs/https://pgme.utoronto.ca/registration-timeline-international-fellowshttps://pgme.utoronto.ca/fellowship-education-advisory-committee-guidelines-remuneration-clinical-fellowshttps://pgme.utoronto.ca/fellowship-training